Transhumanism and Metaverse, Part 2

 “You write so beautifully; the inside of your mind must be a terrible place.” – Anonymous(?)1

I used a meme with the above quote on a previous entry, and think this entry makes a good starting place for this discussion. Here, the post mentions psychiatrist and philosopher Viktor Frankl’s “tragic triad” of the human condition, three aspects which make it difficult to “say yes to life.” Frankl lists them as pain, guilt, and death. The psychiatrist offers healthy ways to cope with each of these aspects, coping methods I identify with paths on the kabalistictree of life.” The entry links to earlier posts that describe each of these paths (as well as a series on the kabbalah.) I discuss those who have been most afflicted with the first aspect of the triad, pain, here.

You can find my interpretation of the paths on this tree here. I use the diagonal path moving up from spheres 6 to 3 and the vertical one to its upper left (paths 17 and 18 on the diagram below) to represent two methods to cope with this aspect. These represent creativity and cultivation, respectively, and attract people who most easily develop their critical thinking skills. Those so attracted would find their most authentic “voices” in text and are most likely drawn to transhumanism.

Kabbalah with Tarot,
from StarandSplendor.com

My early experiences2 of abuse and gaslighting from my elder siblings and of classroom scapegoating that one of them instigated put me in this category.

While waiting for the next entry, my readers might enjoy Michael Palin demonstrate the thinking of those of us on these paths.

1 I can’t find an attribution for this meme. Since it is used on a coffee mug without one, I assume it is public domain. – Viola

2 The link is to a message board thread. The relevant posts are Oct. 15, Oct. 22, and Nov. 2, 2017. I wrote a little more about this in my “Historical Analysis” series of this blog.

Leave a comment