Transhumanism and Metaverse

Transhumanism is a class of philosophies of life that seek the continuation and acceleration of the evolution of intelligent life beyond its currently human form and human limitations by means of science and technology, guided by life-promoting principles and values,” –  Max More, 1990 (whatistranshumanism.org.)

“Minds develop by interactivity with subjectivities which differ … from their own.
- My Self from an earlier discussion

My husband directed me to an article against the titled concepts some months ago, and I thought this subject would make good material for a new series. The text itself demonstrates no real attempt to understand either concept as used by those who promote them. I’ll therefore leave linking and discussing the article until later. For now, I’ll link the Wikipedia entry on transhumanism, the website of the Transhumanist Party, and the article where I got the Max More quote.

My next post will bring in my experiences as they relate to the subject. Until then, the scene from the science-fiction classic, Blade Runner, linked below should set a good tone.

2 thoughts on “Transhumanism and Metaverse

Leave a comment